Seeding ideas

We shared resources and materials for our retreat weekend. Gillian sent seeds from Fife, along with a sheet of nice paper, which I split into four and made four pieces for the other members of the group. The seeds are the stored energy that we need to keep our artist practice moving – the support and the development we engage with along the way. The stitched line is the non-linear journey of artist practice. We weave around the support, it guides us but doesn’t decide for us. Each is different, like our own journeys and our own support needs. I posted these to the other members of the group. Sharing and giving things away is becoming more important in my practice. I don’t make things just to sell them. I loved having the excuse to just give these things to people who have been part of the process.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started